Podcasts

Here you will find my free audiobooks, dramas, and nonfiction shows. If you’re new to podcasting, and want to know how to get this content delivered to your computer free of charge, click here.

Whether you enjoy thrillers, mysteries, chillers, eroticas, or comedies, you’ll find something to enjoy in one of my three fiction podcasts. And if you prefer something a little more intellectual, my nonfiction casts will be right up your alley. Browse through the show descriptions below and subscribe by clicking on the iTunes button (for iTunes users) or copying the RSS Podcast link into your podcatcher or feed-reader.

Down From Ten
A Country House Mystery
Subscribe:

In early January, a group of friends get together for an annual retreat; eight artists, scientists, and authors cloistered together in a mansion in the mountains above Redding, California for ten days of games, conversation, exhibition, and hedonism, while isolated from the outside world. It might all have been quite pleasant, if it weren’t for the biggest California snowstorm in over twenty years. When the storm hits, the house is buried in an avalanche, leaving our heroes with no way to hike out. Instead, they must find a way to survive and stay sane while waiting for rescue – which becomes difficult when they all start having the same dream.

A comedy in the tradition of The Shining and A Clockwork Orange, a romance in the tradition of Clue and Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, and a mystery in the tradition of Paint Your Wagon and Time Enough For Love, Down From Ten will thrill you a little, chill you a little, and tickle your fancy in ways you wouldn’t want your children to see.

Down From Ten boasts an original score, a full voice cast, and professional soundscaping.
Intended for adult audiences.
Produced by ArtisticWhispers Productions

Predestination
Book One of The Antithesis Progression
Subscribe:

In the Port of Call bar on Space Station Sidon a man sits at a card game. He’s ruthless, he’s unforgiving, and he almost never loses. His name is Alex Hart, and he is waiting for someone.

Joss Kyle lived by his wits and the fall of the cards in the criminal underworld of South America for three years on the lam. A Lunar judge wants his secrets. A corrupt senator wants him dead. The Green Lady wants his fealty. He’s a man used to micromanaging destiny, and as he arrives on Space Station Sidon he doesn’t know that he’s walking into a trap more dangerous than anything he’s faced before:
Alex Hart Wants to play cards with him.

In the looking-glass world above the gravity well, he’s about to discover that survival, like poker, is just another sport. And in this contest, it isn’t whether you win or lose, it’s how you rig the game.

Predestination, the first book in The Antithesis Progression, boasts an original score, a full voice cast, and professional soundscaping. Now available in its entirety. Produced by ArtisticWhispers Productions

Free Will
Book Two of The Antithesis ProgressionSubscribe:

Events on Nineveh have convinced Doug Reeves that there are traitors in the resistance, and he’s determined to purge them and ensure the revolution’s survival. But with the Persian fleet on the move and Senator Shelley’s plans coming to fruition, the fate of Reeves’ conspiracy of freedom may rest with a fugitive.

Trapped in a ship between planets with his sworn enemy, Joss Kyle must find a way to clear his name and win his life back, or rid himself of Alyssa Hartman and disappear from history.

The antes are in, and from the surface of Mars to the forests of Vermont the next round of cards is about to hit the felt. But deep in the shadows of Tycho crater, the small footsteps of a twelve-year old girl on an eighteen hundred kilometer run for her life bring with them something that will change the face of the solar system, and the fate of the human race.

Forever.

The rules have changed, and the question isn’t any longer about who will win and who will lose, but who will survive the game?

Free Will boasts an original score, a full voice cast, and professional soundscaping. Produced by ArtisticWhispers Productions

Sculpting God
Bedtime Stories for Adults
Subscribe:

Sculpting God is a mixed-genre collection of short stories and novellas. Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery, Horror, Romance, and Adventure tales. Presented every two weeks as full-cast readings with production music and soundFX, an introduction and an author’s note, Sculpting God takes you on journeys of imagination and wonder that will keep you awake thinking, musing, wondering, and sometimes clutching at the bedsheets. Subscribe now, or click on the banner at left to learn more.
Produced by ArtisticWhispers Productions

  The Polyschizmatic Reprobates Hour
Subscribe:

After the death of God, what’s next? The web is full of skeptical podcasts dedicated to criticizing religion, pseudoscience, sensationalism, and con artists. It’s necessary work, but it gets old. The Polyschizmatic Reprobates Hour is a horse of a different color. Twice a month, Dan Sawyer (as Dan the Demented) leads his cohorts interviewing alt culture leaders, authors, philosophers, artists, scientists, and cultural scholars, and also delivers the occasional editorial. Along the way we poke fun at just about everyone, including ourselves. We’re intellectual, life-affirming, poly-friendly, varied, and occasionally Pythonesque. Every episode features the Reprobates News, read by Hera-flea (daughter of Hera-tick) and soundtracked by the lovely podsafe silliness of Jonathan Coulton. Check it out, see what the fuss is about. Click on the banner at left to learn more.
Produced by ArtisticWhispers Productions

Apologia
A roundtable discussion between Christians and Atheists on ethics, theology, philosophy, culture, and science, Apologia is hosted by Dr. Zachary Moore of Evolution 101 fame. Dr. Zach moderates the discussion as those of us on either side of the table endeavor to find the points of common values and understanding on the deeply divisive and contentious issues that plague the headlines and the blogrolls. Subscribe here, or click on the banner at left for more details.